Home » Uncategorized » It shouldn’t happen to a middle class mother. M

It shouldn’t happen to a middle class mother. M

Middle class. Rapidly passing the point where I can deny being middle aged. Apparently unable to conceive without fertility treatment. Apparently pregnant. How on earth did this happen to me? I have a wonderful, exhausting 1 year old daughter that I suffered all manner of indignity and treatment to have. He father and I have had so little sleep we have barely spoken let alone had sex. Yet I am pregnant. My partner is so horrified by the prospect that I have offered to release him from his domestic prison. So I am middle aged and facing life as a single mother. How has this happened? I am muddle class. It should not be me.

Leave a Reply

